Pushing through the pain

What do you do when your whole world is falling apart?  When everything you know, everything you came to rely on as truth, everything you placed your happiness on, is shaken so hard that it is all left in pieces.  What do I do?  I walk past my studio and look at my paintings and sigh.  I feel like I will never be able to pick up a paintbrush again.  But I always do, I always return to my paintbrushes and let them help me push through the pain.

This week I forced myself to paint “happiness”.  I am not there yet, but from my place of brokenness will come beauty and joy.

happiness

“Happiness”

 

4 thoughts on “Pushing through the pain

Leave a Reply

