Nightmare on Art Street

Nightmares are not only the things that keep you awake at night. They are the worry at the back of your mind, they little foxes that burn down your vineyard or even the last fearful thought that popped into your  mind.

As an artist those nightmares are very common, but sometimes they make me obstinate!  My neck feels stiffer with anger at those nightmares, they make me paint over a crap painting, they make me try again when I thought I had no more power left in me.  So, after my nightmare has passed, I look back on my journey and see that I have become a better artist because of it.

 

Tranquility

Tranquility after the nightmare.

 

6 thoughts on “Nightmare on Art Street

  1. missyjean says:

    I really appreciate your perspective on this. Nightmares or other things shape us and not always in a negative way. I am happy to know that you are able to emerge from what comes your way on the street (metaphorically speaking) a better artist.

    Lovely painting of the woman here, as well. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

    • minorartmaster says:

      Thank you, MissyJean! Struggles are not always nice, but they do shape us – we just have to chose how we will let them shape us. I want to come out a better artist and person, not some bitter “life-hater”.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

