Why I work so hard

Tonight I have been looking through all my different social media to check that everything looks okay and if I have answered all the comments left for me.  Going on to Flickr I looked through my photosteam and suddenly remembered why I am working so hard at my art skills.

I love painting!  I love the color, I love the feel of holding the brush and putting the paint on the canvas.

My art journey didn’t just start two months ago, it has been a part of my life since childhood.   Deciding to draw every day was a decision I made to improve my painting experience.  Sometimes we loose sight of our bigger pictures because of the every day work we are caught up in.

Instantly I had this urge to show you the paintings I loved working on in the past.  Sometimes inspiration comes from the weirdest places.

 

For more of my paintings go and have a look at Flickr

 

9 thoughts on “Why I work so hard

  1. Art Drills says:

    All delightful to the eyes, i can see the ‘Love’ you are referring to
    and i share -though i am a beginner amateur and i struggle a lot!

    I like them All and found hard to pick my favourite/s,
    i had to scroll through several times both in the Entry and in the Gallery
    I have managed to settle to three while feeling more were beckoning:

    Visually, The Lady in the water, The Violet and a tie between the Lion,
    (excellent in detail and vividness), the Bull and the Bottles.
    As in Difficulty reproducing and rendering expression, the Elderly Face!
    I shall be watching your work to enrich my learning experience.

    One comment i have, more as an avid Avocado eater’s point of view
    i would have chosen a much slimmer, less eye attracting frame
    so that they show more prominent and in full, their natural beauty.

    Like

    • minorartmaster says:

      Thank you so much for your input regarding my work! I do agree about the avocado painting’s frame, but it has a more sentimental reason for being used – my son built the frame for me (he was 10 years old at the time).

      Like

Leave a Reply

