Understanding the shapes of the hair – week 6

“If my hair looks good, I can deal with anything” – Lorna Moore

This strikes a chord in portrait sketching as well.  If the hair does not take up some of your time and energy while sketching, you can loose the “realness” of the portrait.  And so my week was filled with understanding the shapes in drawing hair.

Some of the tutorials that helped on my journey were:

 

I also found the The Virtual Instructor site very valuable this week.

Here are some of the practices I completed.

I am reading a book on achieving my goals by Robin Sharma and it is definitely a worthwhile read.  It is helping me stay focused on my art goals and improving my self-discipline.

sharma

Link to a download of this book.

Stay posted next week for all my training in the proportions of the face!

 

Leave a Reply

