A month of drawing

Looking back on the past four weeks of my drawing training has been very interesting.  I am happy with my progress as I have put many hours of work into drawing the basics over and over again.

My favourite week so far has been Plan to be successful – week 2.  Drawing the eye repeatedly has shown me how important this complex element is in portrait drawing.  Something else that has intrigued me is how a very small element in the wrong place can change the entire look of the portrait.  Every part has to be perfectly in place.

Some of my favourite drawings this month are:

Of course there were days in this past month that I felt discouraged or unmotivated, but I tried to stay focused by watching tutorials and motivational YouTube clips.  Here is the one I enjoyed most.

 

2 thoughts on “A month of drawing

Leave a Reply

